freedom island

2 girls in love…

i’ll take the rain

λ

3 Comments»

  christiana wrote @

you’ll take the rain
but i’ll take you…
:-*

  haemoglobin wrote @

εντάξει! αυτό το post δεν μπορώ να μην το σχολιάσω! από τα αγαπημένα μου τραγούδια τόσο των R.E.M., όσο και γενικά…. και όλως περιέργως, το πιο αταίριαστο κομμάτι για να συναντήσω απόψε… ή ίσως όχι…

I’ll walk alone
if given this
take wing
and celebrate the rain…

(I wanted just to say..that if I hold..I’d hope you’d fold..and open up inside..inside of me…)

thanks…🙂

  christiana wrote @

the rain came down
the rain came down
the rain came down on me.

the wind blew strong
the summer song
fades to memory

I knew you when
I loved you then
the summer’s young and helpless.

you laid me bare
you marked me there
the promises we made.

I used to think
as birds take wing
they sing through life so why can’t we?
if you cling to this
and claim your best
if this is what you’re offering
I’ll take the rain
I’ll take the rain

the nighttime creases
summer schemes
and stretches out to stay.
the sun shines down
you came around
you love easy days.

but now the sun,
the winter’s come.
I wanted just to say
that if I hold
I’d hope you’d fold
open up inside, inside of me.

I used to think
as birds take wing
they sing through life so why can’t we?
if you cling to this
and claim your best
If this is what you’re offering
I’ll take the rain
I’ll take the rain

this winter song
I’ll sing along
I’ve searched its still refrain
I’ll walk alone
I’ve given this, take wing
celebrate the rain.

I used to think
as birds take wing
they sing through life so why can’t we?
if you cling to this
and claim your best
If this is what you’re offering
I’ll take the rain
I’ll take the rain
I’ll take the rain.


Leave a Reply

